Ranking System

The Ranking System of
Tae Kwon Do

10th Geup —   9th Geup —
8th Geup —   7th Geup —  
6th Geup —   5th Geup —  
4th Geup —   3rd Geup —  
2nd Geup —   1st Geup —  

Black Belt (1st Dan) —


Note: A rank of “provisional” black belt is conferred between 1st Geup and 1st Dan.
The student must complete a minimum of one additional year of training before ranking for “permanent” black belt.